###
5th December 2019

The Magician’s House: The Steps Up The Chimney | Audiobook Available Now

The Magician’s House: The Steps Up The Chimney, written by William Corlett, is now available for the first time on audiobook, narrated by Siân Phillips.

This enchanting unabridged audiobook is the first in the Magician’s House quartet series which is aimed at listeners aged 8 and above. The book series received critical acclaim, going on to be adapted for television, for which it won an Emmy for the BBC1 series directed by Paul Lynch and featuring Stephen Fry and Ian Richardson. Fans of Harry Potter, The Chronicles of Narnia, fantasy, magic and mystery alike will delight in these enchanting and magical audio book stories.

A successful and much-loved children’s author, William Corlett achieved his greatest success with this series of four novels, the characters of which were inspired by three much-loved real life children, called William, Mary and Alice. Corlett is also known for his adult fiction Two Gentlemen Sharing and Now and Then.

Siân Phillips trained at RADA where she was awarded the Bancroft Gold Medal and has enjoyed an extensive film, TV and theater career.

Produced by Alice Dyson-Jones, the real-life Alice from the Magicians’ House book series.

Available now from digital retailers, including Audible.

Facebook Posts

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.
2 weeks ago
Because of all kinds of everything - Boom bang a bang we have met our Waterloo the #EurovisionSong Contest 2020 is cancelled over coronavirus. But don’t worry save your kisses for me, Hallelujah, what’s another year!
3 weeks ago
Happy #InternationalWomensDay. We've put together to ultimate playlist to celebrate women in the Music Industry.

Retweet and tag the #InspiringWomen in you life

#empoweringwomen #IWD2020 #FridayFeeling #Womeninmusic
https://t.co/THDVcUF2iD

GET IN TOUCH WITH ONE MEDIA iP

TALK TO US

HOME  |  ABOUT  |  NEWS  |  TEAM  |  SITE MAP

FOLLOW US

MESSAGE US



One Media iP Audio & Video Distributes On:

YouTube logo
YouTube Red icon
Spotify icon
Apple iTunes icon
Google Play icon
Amazon Music icon
Vevo icon
Slacker Radio icon
Boundee icon
Media Net icon
Pandora tash
Monstar Lab icon
24-7 icon
Juno Records icon
NMusic icon
Neurotic Media
Turk Telekom icon
Tidal icon
Telecom Italia icon
Sound Exchange icon
PRS for Music icon
Napster icon
AMI icon
AWA icon
Juno Records icon
Top