One Media iP

PLUS Awards 2011

One Media has been nominated for 2 PLUS Awards, Chairman / CEO of the Year and Company of the Year



PLUS Markets has announce the shortlist for the PLUS Awards 2011

The Awards, now in their fourth year, celebrate the achievements of companies listed on PLUS-SX.

One Media has been nominated for 2 awards – Chairman / CEO of the Year and Company of the Year.

PLUS-SX Chairman/CEO of the Year

 Wilf Boardman – Mechan Controls
David Bramwell – Wessex Exploration
Scott Fletcher – ANS Group
Michael Infante – One Media iP
Mark Smith – Quercus Publishing

PLUS-SX Company of the Year

Chemistry Communication
One Media iP
Quercus Publishing
Sprue Aegis

Winners to be revealed at Awards ceremony hosted by James Caan (Dragons Den) on Thursday 12 May at BAFTA, 195 Piccadilly, London W1

Jonathan Pearce, Chairman of the PLUS Awards 2011 judging panel and Partner at the law firm Marriott Harrison, commented: “The shortlisted companies have made significant strides in the past year in spite of the difficult market conditions for smaller companies. We’re pleased to be able to recognise their achievements with these awards, and wish them continued success in 2011 and beyond.”

About the judging process

The shortlisted companies and advisers were selected by a panel of independent industry figures, chosen by PLUS-SX because of their experience of working with small companies and with a view to ensuring diversity and independence in the judging process. Analysis of PLUS-SX companies was provided by Edison Investment Research to inform the decision making

The judging panel was chaired by Jonathan Pearce. Vivienne Cassley, Senior Relationship Manager at PLUS-SX, was an observer of the judging panel. 

The other panel members were:

David Abrahams, Winterflood Securities
Matt Cooper, CEO Imaginatik, Chairman Octopus Investments, private investor & entrepreneur
Miles Nolan, Growth Company Investor
Robert Mitchell, Bluehone Investors
Neil Shah, Edison Investment Research

For more info about the PLUS Awards click here