One Media iP

Exclusive Digital Soul and Hi-NRG Catalogue

One Media has signed a 25 year exclusive deal for the digital rights to Motorcity recordings catalogue of 2100 tracks performed by former stars of Motown and the 1980's Hi-NRG catalogue of hits.

Artists include;

  • Johnny Bristol
  • Martha Reeves and the Vandellas
  • Frankie Gaye
  • Freda Payne
  • Mary Wells
  • The Mavellettes
  • The Supreems
  • Evelyn Thomas
  • The Contours
  • Kim Weston
  • Marv Johnson
  • Edwin Starr
  • over 60 more artists 

This is one of the only complete sets of rerecorded former artists of Motown performances outside of the major music companies control. Already soem of these tracks are licensed back to EMI Music Publishing for Sync purposes in a deal annouced in February 2009.

Originally One Media aquired 1500 tracks in a 15 year deal, the new 25 year deal is an extention to that and nadds a further 600 tracks.

These additional tracks will now also be made available for consumers to purchase on circa 200 digital stores worldwide including iTunes, Amazon, emusic, Spotify and Verison . We are also able to offer physical licensing deals and sync rights.